It’s time for tried and tested with Ella Ryder, our beauty blogger of the month.

IMG_1258

It can be very tempting to pick up an exfoliator from your local supermarket for under a fiver, but sometimes luxury quality and the results are worth the splurge. We take such care of the skin on our face, so why don’t we extend the same love and care to our bodies? After all, there’s much more of it!

I recently tried out the Decléor Aroma Cleanse exfoliating ‘fresh skin’ body cream – £31.50, 200ml. I’ve used Decléor skincare before, so I was excited to try their bodycare for the first time. The good thing about exfoliators is that you can generally tell straight away if you like them or not, whereas skincare results can take a bit longer.

This product intrigued me because it’s a cream exfoliator which I’d never heard of before. You apply it to dry skin on the driest parts of your body (e.g. knees, elbows) and damp skin for everywhere else. It’s very gentle to use but it definitely works. It smells lovely too, which is always a treat! I had some areas of peeling (nice, I know) from my summer holiday and this helped effectively remove them without being painful. It was easy to wash off and didn’t leave my shower messy or slippery, which some exfoliators often do. If you have very dry skin, this would be an amazing body exfoliator because your skin feels so soft and moisturised after using it. I didn’t even feel the need to apply a body lotion!

It’s important to take time to look after your body and Decléor’s aromatherapy qualities are ideal to help your body (and soul) unwind. After trying something a little more expensive than my usual high-street brands, I’ll be making room for a couple of special products on my beauty shelf for those moments when I need something that really delivers – and this truly does!

Have you tried this exfoliating body cream? It would be great to hear your reviews.